Elevator pitch

My name is Julie McGuirk. I’m a soon to be graduated MLIS student.

I have developed a range of skills relating to library and information management during various work placements in a variety of libraries as well as through studying the MLIS.

I’d like to find a job that will allow me to further develop my skills such as teamwork, communication skills, IT skills and cataloguing skills. I want to work in a role that allows me to interact with the public and that gives me the opportunity to develop projects on my own initiative. My particular interests are art and crafts, health and well-being information literacy and environmental education in libraries.

Leave a Reply

